Special Review- Left Behind 2: Tribulation Force

Hagan returns to Left Behind.

15 Comments

  1. BLOOD for the BLOOD GOD.

  2. I don’t remember the first film that well but was Carpathia always doing that Chekov impression? I’m keep expecting him to unleash the nuclear wessels. Also why would you have chairs on wheels on a plane?

  3. Bad news about the cookie line: it wasn’t ad-libbed. It was indeed in the books. Multiple times.

  4. “Walking Bechdel Test failure.” LOL.

  5. Man, the antichrist has a terrible tailor. His suit jacket is huge on him.

  6. The Antichrist really needs a bigger budget, he does.

  7. So, I’ve been meaning to comment for a while and thought this would be a good place, since I discovered your reviews through your original Left Behind review. I just wanted to say that I think your reviews are awesome. I’ve just been having a Hagan marathon, rewatching all my favourite reviews and it reminded me how great they are.

    BTW: the Buck/Chloe romantic comedy misunderstanding is straight out of the books and it’s every bit as stupid (and sexist) there as it is in the movie and even more drawn out. At least here they seem to have left out the whole “the flowers are in the trash” confusion. Does the movie mention both Buck and Chloe being virgins?

  8. The Antichrist also needs a dialect coach as his accent it terrible.

    • Not only that, but this movie doesn’t really show us what he did in the past that allowed him to get the authority that he has in these movies, don’t they. We knew nothing about him before all of this, and he just magically took power over the world.

      This guy really does raise some questions. Example: Why does Nicoli takes over just one news network? I know that he wants total domination over the media, but you have more than one of them around the world, covering news from around the world.

      Why does the antichrist in this movie only wants Kirk Cameron in this movie? Why not go for the head of the GNN? If you do that, then Kirk Cameron’s character would be rendered useless. Not only that, but that would of left him out of the movie.

  9. I am looking forward to your next review. I was just laughing at the trailer the entire time!

  10. Great review Mistress! I can’t believe someone went out of there way to make a movie this boring out of the end of the world, I guess it according to Rapture believers it really will go out with a whimper.
    Also I’m curious, is there a name for the religion in which Hagan is god?

  11. (Apologies if this posts twice. I posted it a couple of days ago and it shows up in the comments on my computer. But when I check from any other device, it’s not there. Weird. So, I’m going to try reposting and hope I don’t end up looking like an idiot.)

    So, I’ve been meaning to comment for a while and thought this would be a good place, since I discovered your reviews through your original Left Behind review. I just wanted to say that I think your reviews are awesome. I’ve just been having a Hagan marathon, rewatching all my favourite reviews and it reminded me how great they are.

    BTW: the Buck/Chloe romantic comedy misunderstanding is straight out of the books and it’s every bit as stupid (and sexist) there as it is in the movie and even more drawn out. At least here they seem to have left out the whole “the flowers are in the trash” confusion. Does the movie mention both Buck and Chloe being virgins?

    • “(Apologies if this posts twice. I posted it a couple of days ago and it shows up in the comments on my computer. But when I check from any other device, it’s not there. Weird. So, I’m going to try reposting and hope I don’t end up looking like an idiot.)”

      Your post appears twice on my screen, but don’t worry, the same thing has also happened to me a number of times.

  12. Jesus couldn’t have been the prophet as he was the illegitimate son of a Roman soldier. You know this movie suddenly feels antisemitic. I shouldn’t be surprised though

  13. There was zero way Carpathia could be the Messiah not only because at least Jesus was Jewish, but at least Christians make an attempt to try to rationalize Jesus into the Davidic Line….everything else they just kind of threw out though because that’d be a lot fucking harder to bullshit due to uncontrollable present and future events.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

